K-State home » K-State Research and Extension » Ag Safety  » Executive Committee
Ag Safety
Executive Safety Committee

Executive Safety Overview:

The Executive Safety Advisory Committee has three primary responsibilities: 1) Develop and communicate a clear vision for our safety program to Research, Extension, and College of Agriculture employees and students throughout the state. 2) Establish broad safety goals for our statewide organization. 3) Evaluate our organization’s progress toward meeting those goals. The committee members are selected to represent the interests of administration, faculty, staff and students.

Executive Advisory Committee:

Daryl Buchholz
Assistant Director; Associate Director for Extension & Applied Research
123 Umberger Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-5838
dbuchhol@ksu.edu

Spencer Casey
Assistant Administrator
K-State Research and Extension
Western Kansas Agricultural Research Centers
1232 240th Avenue
Hays, KS 67601-9228
785-625-3425 x201
scasey@ksu.edu

Ernie Minton
Associate Director of Research
K-State Research and Extension
148 Waters Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6148
eminton@ksu.edu

Don Boggs
Associate Director for Academic Programs
117 Waters Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6151
dboggs@ksu.edu
 

Pat McNally
Assistant Director
4-H Youth Development
201 Umberger Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-5800
pmcnally@ksu.edu

John Wolf
Meat Lab Manager
Animal Sciences and Industry
104 Weber Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1279
jwolf@ksu.edu

Ross Hauck
Rural Fire Protection Specialist
Kansas Forest Service
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-3314
rhauck@ksu.edu

Terry Green
Animal Science Technician
K-State Research and Extension
Southeast Agricultural Research Center
Box 316
Parsons, KS 67357
620-328-3211
tgreen@ksu.edu

Bruce Ramundo
Associate Scientist
Plant Pathology
4019B Throckmorton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1374
bar@ksu.edu

Rob Nixon
Printer; Departmental Safety Officer
Communications
26 Umberger Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1399
rnixon@ksu.edu

Bob Wolf
Assistant Professor
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
237 Seaton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-2935
rewolf@ksu.edu

Steve Keeley
Assistant Professor
Horticulture, Forestry, and Recreation Resources
3607 Throckmorton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1428
skeeley@oznet.ksu.edu