Examples of Communication Award Applications



DSA - Distinguished Service Award
AA - Achievement Award
Application Forms

These two awards recognize agents for their excellence in Extension educational programs. The AA award is presented to members with less than 10 years of experience. The DSA is awarded to members with more than 10 years of experience. You must apply to win these awards! These awards are handled by the Professional Excellence committee (clicking on the link will show you the representatives of that committee - contact them if you have questions.)

Following are links to copies of both forms, in Acrobat PDF and MS Word format. If you want either form in WordPerfect format, contact Keith VanSkike or Chuck Otte. Completed forms need to be returned to the state chairman:

Keith VanSkike
Norton County Extension Office
100 S Norton St
Norton, KS 67654-2197

AA Form: doc  | pdf
DSA Form: doc  | pdf  


Subject Matter Proficiency Recognition Program

In 2001, the KACAA Board of Directors, outlined the guidelines, and governing board, for the Subject Matter Proficiency Recognition Program. This had been a long term process to reach this point. At their annual meeting in 1998, KACAA membership voted to proceed with the procedure. The first testing, in Horticulture, will occur in April 2001, just prior to the KACAA spring workshop. Details can be found at the link below. As more professional improvement teams develop their testing program, links will be added.

The governing body for the program will be the five KACAA area directors plus four Extension Specialists. Ag Program Leader, Daryl Buchholz, provides liaison support from administration.