KELP Advisory Committee        

The Kansas Environmental Leadership Program has selected an Advisory Committee for 2012. We are very excited to have such passionate and talented people working with us! The first Advisory Committee meeting will be on November 30, 2011 at 2:00 PM on the KSU Campus.


Supplemental Meeting Information

2012 KELP Advisory Committee Members        

Lauri Baker

Assistant Professor

Department of Communications and Agricultural Education

Kansas State University

307 Umberger Hall

Manhattan, KS 66506



PH:  785-532-1140

FAX:  785-532-5633

Angela Buzard

Director, Environmental Finance Center

Hugo School of Urban & Public Affairs

Wichita State University

1845 Fairmount

Wichita, KS 67260-0155



PH:  316-978-3401

FAX: 316-978-6533

Ted Cable

Professor of Recreation Resources &

Assistant Department Head of Horticulture, Forestry and Recreational Services

Kansas State University

1028 Throckmorton

Manhattan, KS 66506


PH:  785-532-1408

FAX:  785-532-5894

Daniel Devlin
Director of the Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment &

Director of the Kansas Water Resources Institute
Kansas State University
44 Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506


PH:  785-532-0393
FAX:  785-532-6563





Gregg Hadley
Assistant Director, Agriculture, Natural Resources and Community Development
Kansas State University
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506



PH:  785-532-5838
FAX:  785-532-5839

Matt Jordon

Director of Operations

Kansas Leadership Center

300 N. Main Street

Suite 100

Wichita, KS 67202



PH:  316-712-4952

FAX:  316-712-4949

Pat Melgares

Marketing Unit Leader

Department of Communications and Agricultural Education

Kansas State University

24 McCain Auditorium

Manhattan, KS 66506


PH:  785-532-1160

Brian Meier

Associate Environmental Engineer

Burns & McDonnell

800 E. First St.

Suite 400

Wichita, KS 67202



PH:  316-941-3921

FAX:  316-941-4730





Janet Meyer

Lower Smoky Hill WRAPS Coordinator

Dickinson County (Kansas)

Environmental Services

2363 Jeep Road

Abilene, KS 67410



PH:  785-263-4780

FAX:  785-263-3541

Howard Miller

Public Relations Coordinator
Cheney Lake Watershed, Inc.
18 East 7th Avenue
South Hutchinson, KS 67505





PH:  620-665-0231 ext 1338

FAX:  620-669-5496

Travis Sieve

Environmental Scientist &

Information/Education Coordinator Kansas Department of Health & Environment

Watershed Management Section

1000 SW Jackson St. Suite 420

Topeka, KS 66612



PH:  785-296-0051

FAX:  785-296-5509

Mary Kay Siefers

Senior Associate Director for Academic Affairs/ Assistant Professor

School of Leadership Studies

Kansas State University

217 Leadership Studies Bldg.

Manhattan, KS 66506




PH:  785-532-6099

FAX:  785-532-6542