Nominations for Awards
If you have award nomination information relevant to K-State Research and Extension employees that you would like posted on this site, send that information to


If you have trouble using these forms, please contact Doris Merrill,, 785-532-5790.



Excellence in Extension Awards

As Extension professionals, it is our role to promote and support the lifelong education and development of residents in communities around the nation. The Award for Excellence in Extension has been developed to recognize a select group of Cooperative Extension System educators who thoroughly embody this mission through their Extension programming, make a positive impact on constituents served and provide visionary leadership for the System.

The Award for Excellence in Extension is presented annually to individuals from each of the five regions, as well as one national recipient, who have strived throughout their careers to achieve the benchmarks reflective of excellence in Extension educational programming.

These recipients have demonstrated high impact programming, visionary leadership and anticipation of emerging issues for clientele and the system, commitment to diversity, and integration of programs in partnerships with university colleagues outside clientele. They are recognized as leaders at their universities and in their respective fields of expertise and have demonstrated the ability to garner a sustained flow of resources for sustainable Extension programs. They use innovative teaching methods and have earned recognition by peers and the communities served.

Deadline is June 1, 2014.

National Extension Diversity Award

The National Extension Diversity Award is jointly awarded by the Cooperative Extension Section and the Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The award has been given to one or more recipients annually since 1991.

Deadline is June 1, 2014.